Is the post office open today in US- The Post Office department is working around the whole world. It means each and every country has a specific post office department for the delivery of mail (domestic and international). Due to the postal holiday, all post offices remain close. No post office will open on the holiday and Sundays. If you want to know today post office open or not? in US, then you can check here in simple steps. I also discussed on USPS Postal Hoidays 2022 and US Postal Service Holidays 2022.

The US post office department (USPS) always issues a list of postal holidays for every year. So that all the customers can manage their work accordingly. Make sure no postal holiday as well as Sunday on today then ready to go to the post office.

Today Post Office Open or not?

Today is not a postal holiday. So, the post office will open today as on normal weekdays.


Is post office open today in US


Is the post office open tomorrow?

Tomorrow is not a post office holiday, hence all post offices will open as on normal weekdays.

 

USPS Holiday 2022 (Postal Service Holidays 2022 in USA)


New Year's Day

Friday, December 31

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 17

Presidents' Day / Washington's Birthday

Monday, February 21

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Juneteenth National Independence Day

Monday, June 20

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Columbus Day

Monday, October 10

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24

Christmas Day

Monday, December 26


USPS holidays 2022


US Postal Service Holidays 2022

  • New Year’s Day- 01 January 2022 (Saturday)
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day- 17 January 2022 (Monday)
  • Presidents Day- 21 February 2022 (Monday)
  • Memorial Day: Monday, 30 May 2022 (Monday)
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day 20 June 2022 (Monday) (observed because June 19, the date of the newest federal holiday, falls on a Sunday)
  • Independence Day- 04 July 2022 (Monday)
  • Labor Day- 05 September 2022 (Monday)
  • Columbus Day- 10 October 2022 (Monday)
  • Veterans Day- 11 November 2022 (Friday)
  • Thanksgiving- 24 November 2022 (Thursday)
  • Christmas- 26  December 2022 (Monday) (observed because Dec. 25 falls on Sunday)

I shared a list of postal holidays in USAe 2022 (USPS Holidays 2022). Us using this post, you can easily check whether today post office open or not or Is the post office open tomorrow in US.