Post Office holidays 2022- Hello friends, are your searching postal holiday list 2022, We know that the postal department issues dop holiday list each year. The Indian post office has already issued a list of holidays for 2022 year. Post office holidays are also known post office holiday list 2022, GDS holiday list 2022, and dop holiday list 2022. 

Post Office holidays list 2022 for Central Government Employees (DOP & GDS)

We know that there are 17 postal holidays every year for postal employees. Out of them, 14 holidays are compulsory and 3 holidays shall be decided by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in state capitals. All the post offices are closed on these holidays. It means you can't do any work in any post office on these days.

Each postal circle also issues a list of postal holidays 2022 after deciding 3 holidays. 

Post office holidays 2022 list pdf download

Post Office holiday list 2022 issued by the Postal Directorate

File No.Y-21 /1/2021 -PE-ll-DOP

Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
Establishment Division

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi - 110001

Dated: the l4th June 2021
To

All Chief Postmasters General,
All Postmasters General,
All PTCs, RAKNPA, Ghaziabad.

Subject: Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2022.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of O.M. No.12/5/2021-JCA-2 dated 08.06.2021 received from the Department of Personnel and Training, New Delhi on the subject mentioned above.

2. It is requested that a list of holidays to be observed in the Operative offices and Administrative offices under your control, during the calendar year 2022, may be drawn up as per the instructions contained in the Office Memorandum referred to above and circulated to all concerned.

3. In addition to 14 Compulsory Holidays, 3 holidays shall be decided by the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in the State capitals. After deciding the 3 holidays in consultation with Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee, the final list, applicable uniformly to all concerned will be notified. It is also clarified that no change is
permissible in regard to festivals and dates indicated.

4. The list of Restricted Holidays appended to this O.M. is meant for Central Government Offices in Delhi/ New Delhi. The Coordination Committee at State capitals may draw up a separate list of RH keeping in view the occasions of local importance but the 9 occasions left over, after choosing the
3 variable holidays are also to be included in the list of RH.

5. A copy of the notified list of holidays may be sent to Directorate.

(Tarun Mittal)
Assistant Director General ( Estt.I)

Postal Holiday 2022 list (PH)

  1. Republic Day - 26 January 2022 (Wednesday)
  2. Maha Shivratri- 01 March 2022 (Tuesday)
  3. Holi- 18 March 2022 (Friday)
  4. Mahaveer Jayanti - 14 April 2022 (Thursday)
  5. Good Friday- 15 April 2022 (Friday)
  6. Id-ul-Fitr- 03 May 2022 (Tuesday)
  7. Buddha Purnima- 16 May 2022 ( Tuesday)
  8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)- 10 July 2022 (Sunday)
  9. Muharram- 09 August 2022 (Tuesday)
  10. Independence Day- 15 August 2022 ( Monday)
  11. Janmashtami- 19 August 2022 (Friday)
  12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday- 02 October 2022 (Sunday)
  13. Dussehra- 05 October 2022 (Wednesday)
  14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)- 09 October 2022 (Sunday)
  15. Diwali (Deepawali)- 24 October 2022 (Monday)
  16. Guru Nanak's Birthday- 08 November 2022 (Tuesday)
  17. Chrismas Day- 25 December 2022 (Sunday)

Indian Post Office Holidays 2022 PDF list (RH)

  • 01. New Year- 01 January 2022 (Saturday)
  • 02. Guru Govind Singh's Birthday- 09 January 2022 (Sunday)
  • 03. Lohari- 13 January 2022 (Thursday)
  • 04. Makar Sankranti/Megha Bihu/Pongal- 14 January 2022 (Friday)
  • 05. Basant Panchmi- 05 February 2022 (Saturday)
  • 06. Hajrat Ali's Birthday- 26 February 2022 (Tuesday)
  • 07. Guru Ravidas's Birthday- 16 February 2022 (Wednesday)
  • 08. Shiva Ji Jayanti 19 February 2022 (Saturday)
  • 09. Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti- 26 February 2022 (Saturday)
  • 10. Holika Dahan- 17 March 2022 (Thursday)
  • 11. Dolyatra- 18 March 2022 (Friday)
  • 12. Chaitra Sukiadi/Gudi Padva/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand- 02 April 2022 (Saturday)
  • 13. Ram Navami- 10 April 2022 (Sunday)
  • 14. Vaisakhi/Vishu/ Meshadi- 14 April 2022 (Thursday)
  • 15. Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)- 15 April 2022 (Friday)
  • 16. Easter Sunday- 17 April 2022 (Sunday)
  • 17. Jamat-ul- Vida- 29 April 2022 (Friday)
  • 18. Guru Rabindranath's birthday- 09 May 2022 (Monday)
  • 19. Rath Yatra- 01 July 2022 (Friday)
  • 20. Raksha Bandhan- 11 August 2022 (Thursday)
  • 21. Parsi New Year's day/ Nauraj- 16 August 2022 (Tuesday)
  • 22. Janamashtami (Smarta)- 18 August 2022 (Thursday)
  • 23. Vinayaka Chaturthi/ Ganesh Chaturthi- 31 August 2022 (Wednesday)
  • 24. Onam or Thiru Onam Day- 08 Sept 2022 (Thursday)
  • 25. Dussehra (Saptami)- 02 Oct 2022 (Sunday)
  • 26. Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)- 03 Oct 2022 (Monday)
  • 27. Dussehra (Maha Navami)- 04 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)
  • 28. Maharishi Valmiki's birthday- 09 Oct 2022 (Sunday)
  • 29. Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chauth)- 13 Oct 2022 (Thursday)
  • 30. Naraka Chaturdasi- 24 Oct 2022 (Monday)
  • 31. Govardhan Puja- 25 Oct 2022 (Tuesday)
  • 32. Bhai Duj- 26 Oct 2022 (Wednesday)
  • 33. PratiharShashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chatth Pooja)- 30 Oct 2022 (Sunday)
  • 34. Guru Tegbahadur Sahidi Day- 24 November 2022 (Thursday)
  • 35. On the eve of Christmas Day- 24 December 2022 (Saturday)
  • 36. Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday- 29 December 2022 (Thursday)

Central Government holidays list 2022 pdf Download

Click here to download the PDF file of the post office holiday list 2022 as well as the central government holidays 2022 list.

Tags:- Post office holidays list 2022, postal holiday list 2022, post office holiday, GDS holiday list 2022, dop holiday list 2022, post office holidays 2022 pdf, indian post office holidays 2022, India post office holidays 2022, postal department holiday list 2022, India post holiday list 2022 pdf, post office holidays 2022 Banglore, post office holidays 2022 Kerala, post office holidays 2022 Punjab, postal holidays 2022